Deleting a Call Queue

The procedure below describes how to delete a Call Queue.

➢ To delete a Call Queue:
1. Open the Call Queues page (Configuration > Routing > Queues); the following appears:

2. Select the Call Queue you wish to delete by selecting the corresponding check box.
3. From the ‘Actions’ drop-down menu, choose Delete Queue(s).

A confirmation box appears.

4. Click OK to confirm deletion.
● When deleting a queue, the system checks if the queue is already used in any related transfer to queue actions.
● If the queue is in use, the delete request is denied with an appropriate message.